top of page
  • AutorenbildCamilla

Vegan travel tips...

The article is about traveling and being vegan at the airport and on an plane. Being vegan on an airplane or airport sounds easy but it can be really though if you are not prepared. Also the vegan options are very limited, expensive or disgusting at the airport. 




First, be prepared! That is the best advice I can give you.

What I do first after booked a flight? I check the airline's information about a vegan menu on a long-distance flight and book the vegan meal option, just to be safe. For me it doesn't matter if I am on a long- or short-term flight, I have always some of my favorite plane foods prepared. But there's a lot to think about when planning your food for travel. Think about the liquid rule! You will not have a problem to bring a sandwich, an apple,   sliced veggies or some nuts through the security check. 


How do I prepare myself for being at the airport or on a plane?


I love to bring fresh fruits like an apple, pear and grapes or a delicious sandwich with hummus, cucumbers and arugula for example. Home made wraps, granola bars, oat muffins or just mixed nuts are also perfect to fit in a back pack or handbag. Of course you can also bring a mixed salad with beans, quinoa, millet, herbs, tomatoes, carrots, lettuce, or whatever you like. Remember that foods that resemble as pastes are following the liquid rule. So you better mix a tiny amount of oil and lemon juice with your salad :-)


 Also, bring your empty reusable water bottle which you can fill with water after you've been screened at the security check. Just to make sure you stay hydrated.


I will share some of my favorite travel recipes this month here on the blog with you. 


Happy travels!


20 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page